First step

Publié le par Kayna

  

 

  

Hi, this is Kayna

 

Actually, this is not my name, but whatever. I've called my blog "couleurs métisses" - what can badly be translated by "color mixing" (sorry, I couldn't find another translation. If you have any idea?) because I consider myself as a mixed-race person. The question of race is different from one country to another. That is the reason why it will be difficult to make myself understood by people who doesn't share my background. Anyway, I am not strictly speaking a mixed-race person but I was born into a mixing of culture. Both of my parents come from the same country but they emigrated to France more than 35 years ago. Therefore, I can't consider myself as strictly French. In the other hand, I can't consider myself as ----- because I have never lived in that country. I was raised by people who brought to me a part of this culture but inevitably mixed with the French culture. When you mix the butter and the flour together, even though there is still butter and flour, the mixture that you obtain becomes something else, not just a dairy produce or a cereal. Something who has its own identity, a paste. Well, I feel a little bit like this paste.

This blog is about me: my feelings, my passions, what I like, what I don't like. Well, I think it might be a self-centered blog, unless you open my mind. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Publié dans Couleurs métisses

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article